2.0 Hotrod Racing Holland



Rob Ashman shows his Corsa-D built


Rob Ashman of R.A.M. Motorsports unvealed his 2019 beauty this week. It is an immaculate Corsa-D which is an all new car to the formula. Catch up with the latest bulit by using our facebook page!






Dan Smith returns to 2.0 Hot Rods




The 2016 World Champion in 2.0 Hot Rods will rejoin the Formula in 2019. While racing in National Hot Rods 2018 he now presented his new machine on the NEC. The Spedeworth Motorsports / RCE / A1 Perfomance car is Peugeot 106 and comes in the winning orange and black paint scheme. With the latest inventions on board, we can expect Dan to take on the fastest drivers from the very first heat. Good luck!







South Africa vs. Europe Tour 2019



Pre announcement of Mahem Raceway on Facebook:


We hope you all had a wonderful holiday season and a relaxing break. We are almost back in full swing and getting ready for 3 exciting weekends. If you don’t know it yet… we have the SA vs Europe tour on the following dates:


26th January at Mahem Raceway

2nd February at The Rock Raceway

9th Feb Mahem Raceway – Champ of Champions


The European team will consist of the following competitors:


456 Nathan Roberts – England

713 Ian Beaumont – England

209 Tom Waller – England

196 Joey Palmer – England

116 Frank Nöhring – Germany

52 Jan Kuper jr. – Holland

76 Adam Maxwell – Northern Ireland




ZA 1 Gavin Botha – Captain

ZA 3 Chantelle Lewis

43 Eric Williams

9 Freek Buitendach JNR

191 Marnus du Plessis

264 Dawie Nel

199 Frans van Dyk

255 Jaco van der Merwe – Reserve for both teams.






Roll on 2019!

NNO Ter Apel is looking back on five exciting years of 2.0 Hot Rod Racing. Do you remember how it all started? By visiting www.2litrehotrod.nl you can catch up with some great memories beginning with the demo in 2013 and the first year of racing in 2014. Two drivers being involved in the formula from the very first moment onwards are Dirk Albrecht #90 and Frank Nöhring #116. On our website you can read about Frank's thoughts before "The Gambler" re-entered oval racing in 2014. After their fabulous drives throughout the year, the reward was precious by winning the Silver Roof (Dirk) and the Track Championship at Ter Apel Raceway (Frank) in one of the closest points finishes so far. The National Championship and the Dutch Open title were won by Gavin Botfield #303 this year, With a 30+ car attendance at Ter Apel, the Dutch Speedweekend has become a must visit for all Hot Rod fans, On October 28th the Gala meeting was held at Aldershot. Some of the best Continental drivers crossed the channel to join racing then. This Gala event was planned to be the test run for a Challenge starting between the promoters Spedeworth and NNO. Maybe we will see a great together like in the glorious days of Kaldenkirchen (GER) when there had been a team race of English, Dutch, German and Belgium drivers. A new title is shown in the fixture list of 2019 for the first time: The Continental Championship being held at the Posterholt Speedweekend in August. Details of this event in Limburg (NL) and the qualification for the European in Lochgelly and the World in Ipswich will be announced in time.


2litrehotrod.nl would like to wish all drivers, teams, fans, staff and their families



all the best for 2019!